Chers membres, nous éprouvons actuellement des difficultés avec notre système informatique. Veuillez communiquer avec nous par téléphone via le 514 252-3097

Please Refer to French Version

Please be advised that we are currently restructuring our website. As a result, some sections may be temporarily unavailable or under construction.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Please refer to the French version of our website for the most up-to-date and accurate information.

Montreal, July 16th, 2015 - The 2nd regatta of the Quebec Circuit, the TRY regatta at the Pointe-Claire Yacht Club, was held from July 9 to 12. The 4 day event consisted of 2 days of training and two days of racing. More than 150 athletes, including some members of the Quebec Sailing Team, raced on Lac St Louis during the week end. The large number of young people sailed in 420, Laser Radial/4.7, Optimist and Byte classes.

Saturday, the weather conditions were favourable and 4 races were held. Sunday was still sunny but winds were light which permitted the athletes to sail 7 races during the week end.

A big thank you to our sponsor Helly Hansen for allowing the athletes to receive several nice prizes in addition to their medals. Congratulations to all the participants, the organization, the club and to all the volunteers for the great regatta.

Below are the 3 medallists for each class:

420 : 1er : Thomas Côte and Vincent Nalecz
         2e :Julien Lafrance-Berger and Dylan Stermer
         3e : Cameron Baird and Alec Baird

Laser Radial/4.7 junior: 1st : Marc Andrew Robin
                                  2nd : Coralie Vittecoq
                                  3rd : Justin Robichaud

Laser Radial/4.7 Master :1st : Justin Vittecoq
                                     2nd : Phénix Beaudoin Cloutier
                                     3rd : Nicholas Orsoni-Wiemer

Optimist Bleu : 1st : William Lloyd
                       2nd: Jean-René Kiekens
                       3rd: Nicolas Boucher

Optimist Rouge : 1st : Myka Auger-Cyr
                          2nd: Thomas Harries
                          3rd : Anna Morineau      

Byte : 1st : Kenza Hajii
           2nd: Philippe Benoit
           3rd: Peter Hopkins  

For all results
More photos


Thanks to our supporters!

Qc_coul_transp.pngSC_LogoMain-RED.pngSQ couleurs simplewebl INS(CMYK)web

Go to top