The annual conference organized by the Quebec Sailing federation was held at the Regroupement Loisir Sport Québec locals, on November 4th and 5th.

In this context, many activities were organized.



Conferences and workshops presented at the 2017 Annual Conference: 


The Annual general meeting of the Quebec sailing federation was on November 4th. Several new board members were elected at this



Daniel St-Onge becomes the new president, succeeding to Scott Morgan. Denis Valiquette becomes the new Competition VP, while Louise Devost is the new Promotion VP. Finally, as a new member of the board of directors, André Benoit becomes the Cruising VP. To find out more about the complete board of directors and the path of each one, we invite you to click here.

After that, there were several conferences where professionals and enthusiasts discussed different subjects.

To find out more about the conferences, click here.




2017 Laureates 

The 2017 awards were unveiled on Saturday, November 4th during a cocktail wine and cheese.

Coralie Vittecoq got the Evert Bastet Trophy for her excellent results obtained during the 2017 season, her brother Justin when he won the trophy for the emerging athlete. We will also highlight the Écovoile Baie des Chaleurs Sailing School, which won the School of the Year award and the Canadian Championship in 420 for the event of the year.

With a lot of emotions, Peter Hall was inducted into the Hall of Fame Quebec Sailing during this evening.
Finally two tributes to the enthusiasts have been awarded to posthumously Johann Tanzer and Pierre Morel for their dedication and involvement in the sailing world.

Congratulations to everyone!

To discover the winners, click here.






Sailing Fair




end faq


Thank you to all participants, speakers, and donors!

Congratulations to Karine Brabant and Joani Hotte-Jean for winning the Saguenay Fjord 3-Hour Sailing Tour offered by Voile Mercator;

To Anne Marie Robidoux, who won a $ 200 certificate for a sailing course at a certified school offered by Voile Québec;

To Philippe Hioco who won a cap, a Polar jacket and a small travel bag offered by Helly Hansen;

To Philippe Rieckmann and Richard Sarrasin who won 1 lot of 6 tickets for the game Escape you offered by Escape to you;

To Chantal Beaudet who won a $ 25 Gift Certificate at Candy & Chocolate Creations Inc.

You enjoyed your experience? Do you have any suggestions for making the 2018 Annual Conference better? We invite you to answer our survey which will only take a few minutes by clicking on this link: http://bit.ly/2zUOK2w

Thank you all and we look forward to seeing you next year!



Thanks for the support of our partners:


La_maison_du_Roti.jpg      AAAA_logo_polar_bea_r_ours_couche.jpg        CSD_Logo_2Lin.jpg    CL_Logo_CMYK.pngLogo_Fromagerie_Le_Bedouin.jpg    Mercator_logo-30_ans.png     Grange_du_boulanger.JPG     chappe-toi_logo.png       HH_Alive_9x11_Window_Sticker.jpeg


The Quebec Championnship 2015 was held at the Club de voile des deux montagnes last weekend and was a huge success with over 130 participants! Despite the rain, the wind was there for sailors of the following classes: 420, Laser Radial, Byte, Optimist and RSX.

Congratulations to all participants!

For all results click here


The competition in Kingston finished today with the last day of the Laser Radial Youth World Championship.

Montreal, the August 25th, 2015 -The 4th regatta of the Quebec Circuit was held this past weekend at the Club de la Baie de Beauport in Quebec. With thirty athletes competing from all over the province, the event was a great success.

Montreal, August 14, 2015 - Sail Canada’s 2015 Youth Championships finished yesterday with excellent results for the Quebec athletes! The races took place as part of CORK International at Portsmouth Olympic Port in Kingston.

Detailed results:

For Radials in the gold fleet: Coralie Vittecoq took 1st place for Canadian woman. Due to this result, Coralie qualifies for the ISAF World Youth Championships that will take place in December in Malaysia.

On the male side, Justin Vittecoq finished 7th overall and 3rd Canadian, Philippe Pasquin 4th Canadian. Maxime Amyot of CVDM, who was participating in one of his first international competitions in Laser, finished 39th. Finally, Marc Andrew Robin took 40th place in the gold fleet.

In the RS-X, the Quebec athletes performed well too, Gabriel Verrier-Paquette, member of the Quebec Sailing Team and the Canadian Sailing Team, finished 2nd overall and 1st Canadian, Jean-Sébastien Fugère 4th and 2nd Canadian. For the women, Laurence Bonneau Charland, on a RS-X 8.5 took 6th overall and 1st place for the Canadians!

In the Bic Techno class, Anthony Swallens of the CVDM took 3rd place.

In the 420 class, Thomas Côte and Vincent Nalecz took 7th place in the gold fleet. Nicholas Harries and his crew finished 10th. Cameron Baird and Alec Baird finished in 12th position. Julien Lafrance Berger and his crew took 20th place. Finally, on the female side, Solange Pacarar and Marion Lafrance Berger finished  16th in the gold fleet.

Congratulations to all!

For complete results

Thanks to our supporters!

Qc_coul_transp.pngSC_LogoMain-RED.pngSQ couleurs simplewebl INS(CMYK)web

Go to top